In a world consisting of countries where visa is a prerequisite to move from one to the other, you’d also agree with me that it is not an easy task to get a visa in any part of this world of which Nigeria is not an exception. Besides, do you have any idea you can visit as much as 44 countries globally with a Nigerian passport without a visa or visa on arrival?

The new e-passport which is strictly for regular travelers is 64 pp whereas the existing e-passport is 32 pp. the new e-passport however does not undermine the 32 pp Nigerian Passport. You also have to be mindful that there’s an agreed extent of time for which you can visit these countries without a visa,

when this period passes, you’ll be mandated to acquire a visa especially if you want to work or stay there. Some countries listed here would grant you visa upon arrival for a small fee. It wouldn’t be bad at all to sending this info to family and friends and believe me that they will find it useful.

See the Visa Free Countries Below:

  1. Bangladesh (Visa on arrival)
  2. Barbados (Visa free for 6 months)
  3. Benin Republic (Visa free)
  4. Burkina Faso (Visa free)
  5. Burundi (Visa on arrival for 30days)
  6. Cameroon (Visa free)
  7. Cape Verde (Visa on arrival)
  8. Chad (Visa free)
  9. Comoros Island (Visa on arrival)
  10. Cote d’Ivoire (Visa free)
  11. Djibouti (Visa on arrival)
  12. Dominican (Visa free for 21 days)
  13. Fiji Island (Visa free for 4 months)
  14. Gambia (Visa free for 90days)
  15. Georgia (Visa on arrival)
  16. Ghana (Visa free)
  17. Guinea (Visa free)
  18. Guinea Bissau (Visa free for 90 days)
  19. Haiti (Visa free for 90 days)
  20. Iran (Visa on arrival)
  21. Kenya (Visa on arrival for 90 days)
  22. Liberia (Visa free)
  23. Madagascar (Visa on arrival for 90 days)
  24. Maldives (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
  25. Mali (Visa free)

Thou a few of the countries in this division would rather issue a visa on arrival, all the listed countries would permit you to travel without a visa and as a result offering no or little constraints to Nigerians for travel.

This eliminates the stresses and interruptions involved in getting visa before travel as the visas are almost all the time approved once you have an honest motive but it is important to beware of numerous changes in visa policies.

  1. Mauritania (Visa on arrival)
  2. Mauritius (Visa free for 90 days)
  3. Micronesia (Visa free for 30 days)
  4. Mozambique (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
  5. Nauru (Visa on arrival)
  6. Niger Republic (Visa free)
  7. Palau (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
  8. Samoa (Visa on arrival for 60 days)
  9. Senegal (Visa free)
  10. Seychelles (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
  11. Sierra Leone (Visa free)
  12. Somalia (Visa on arrival)
  13. Sri Lanka (Electronic travel authorization)
  14. Tanzania (Visa on arrival)
  15. Timor-Leste (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
  16. Togo (Visa free)
  17. Tuvalu (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
  18. Uganda (Visa on arrival)
  19. Vanuatu (Visa free for 30 days)

Nigerians can, for that reason, take relief in the fact that they can travel to the above 44 countries without much worry about visas but only with a Nigerian passport which decreases the cost of travel as one can evade the unreasonable visa fees that are tacked on by most embassies.

However, caution should be taken when taking advantage of this freedom. For example, it is different when going to a country for just tourism purposes as contrasted to going for business.